Professional experience nerves

Not long now until we will be delving into a new school, unexplored, without much concept of their rules or procedures. A new bunch of kids that we are going to teach, we they like me? How on earth do I incorporate ICTS!!!!!!

By now most of us should have made contact with our perspective schools for the three weeks, am I nervous….. YES! But then all I have to remember is how great the experiences always are, I LOVE PE teaching and having the opportunity to put what we learn in uni into some practice. It just helps to consolidate YES this is what I meant to be doing! We all know uni can be draining, but it always feels good to be back in the school environment and gaining feedback from mentors who are a wealth of knowledge.

Head to Aidan’s blog and check out the article for enjoying your practical experience! https://traintheteacher.me/2013/06/24/10-tips-for-student-teachers-on-placement/  

Leave a Reply

